Hacettepe University's Department of Economics was founded in 1967 by Professor Osman Okyar, one of the leading scholars of economics science in Turkey. In 1982, the Department became a part of newly founded Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences.

There are four research subfields in the Department: Economic Policy, Economic Theory, Economic History, and Economic Development and International Economics. Faculty members publish articles in domestic and international journals and participate in domestic and international conferences and congresses. The share of articles published by the faculty members and indexed in the most respected citation index SSCI have considerably increased in the last 10 years. Some faculty members have been granted by the Scientific and Technological Council of Turkey (TÜBITAK) in some research projects.

Several degree programs in undergraduate and graduate levels are regularly offered by the Department.

Hacettepe University Faculty of Economic and Administrative Sciences
Beytepe Campus 06800 Çankaya / Ankara, TÜRKİYE
Phone: +90(312)2978650-51 | Fax: +90(312)2992003
Limitation of Liability